Introducing…Felix the Cat

thisisfelix.jpg

Hello Fur and Purr friends! This is Felix the cat. He came from the Humane Society. Mom saw his picture on their website. She said he had been there since April, and no one had adopted him.

Here is the Christmas card that was hanging on his cage in Purr Town:

felixcard.jpg

So Mom decided he should have a nice cozy forever home in my warren.

She says he is still pretty spry for an older kitty, but he also lays in her lap and purrs.

All I have to say is…

andrewpetss.jpg

this better not take any attention away from me! And he better watch where he bats that paw, too!

11 Responses

  1. Hopefully he’ll turn out to be a furry good friend, just like Pixel is to me!

  2. My heart just melted a little bit! It makes me so happy that you adopted an older kitty. Hooray for Felix finding such a wonderful home! I hope he becomes a good friend to you, Andrew.

  3. Just think of all the fun you can have with a new cat friend! We’re looking forward to hearing about what you do to make Felix feel at home. I’ll bet there’s lots of attention to go around to everyone. Good Luck!

  4. Felix the Cat, the wonderful, wonderful cat!
    Andrew, I’m sure kitty won’t horn in too much being older and mellowed – even if still spry! Just receive him as a friend, and show him the ropes of the warren. We’re so happy for you here! Cheers!

  5. Awwwwww, that just makes me go awwwwwww

  6. Awww! It’s nice to meet you, Felix.

    Andrew, I’m pretty sure your mom has lots of extra room in her heart to love the new guy *and* you. Mom’s are cool that way.

  7. “Forever” is a long time Andrew. Rabbits and sharing don’t always go together too well.

    Good luck, and lucky Felix to have you around!

  8. He’s a lovely cat and your mum is very nice to give him a home just like she did you. I bet she has enough love to go around!

  9. Ahhhhhhhhhhh Andrew, Felix is cute, but not as cute as you! We hope you become good furiends. Hi Felix, :waving paws: it is nice to meet you.
    Your FL furiends,

  10. Sweet card for Felix. Lovely cat!

  11. Is that “Purr Town” as in the Akron Humane Society??? I used to work there and I named that room! Glad to see the name is still in use 🙂

Leave a Reply

